Almost home (Tuesday 20th of July)

I made it home yesterday. Today I had to check in at the regional hospital (the first one I was in, where I got my diagnosis) at noon for some routine tests. I expected to go in, say Hello, take my tests and head home again but the doctor had other plans. It looks like I´ll be registered as a patient but allowed to go home during the days as long as I stay healthy and spends the nights at the hospital. Not my plan but this is actually reasonable consider that I don’t have any working immune system.

I´ve also been thinking about all these little hick ups along my time line the past few days and my deep fear of what is coming up. They aren´t real problems, they are my issues trying to control the details. But God told me that the details aren’t mine to control, they are His. I need to let go and let things happen in His time. Assuring but stull scary, I need to trust God as much now as I did in the beginning, no worrying about my plan just be part of his plan. 

On the bright side

I still get to come and see my family every day, as long as I stay healthy.

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg