Coming Out of the Fog

Ever since my spell in the ICU I’ve been in a fog, both mentally and physically. I’m coherent and I can function but there is some disconnection from everything going on around me. 

I’m surprised at how much strength and stamina I lost during that period. My body is still weak and I need to exercise everyday to get back to where I was. Between the training and the lost strength I feel like I’m in a constant state of exhaustion. I know it will pass with time as I build myself up, I’ve already seen great improve in how far I walk. I look forward to not constantly being tired.

My mental fog is more difficult to explain. As I mentioned I am coherent and functional, but somehow my head is still in a fog. Maybe it´s related to being physically worn out all the time, I don’t know. Hopefully being home the next few weeks will help me clear up and I can start feeling like my old self.

On the bright side

There is no better place than home for restoring the body and mind, so I am off to a good start to coming out of my fog.

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg