Day -2 A Weepy Mess (Sunday 13th of June)

Woke up in the hospital, took some blood tests and blood pressure measurements. Then I got to go home for the day.

I realized today what an emotional wreck I was.  I tried to recount the previous night’s events to my wife but broke down every time I opened my mouth.

We started getting supportive messages coming in from all sorts of sources, from all over the world. Each word of encouragement or offer of kindness brought me to tears. I was a weepy mess, but I needed to let it out.

I spent the better part of the day on my deck and in my living room holding court for my kids and assuring them that this was nothing to worry about and that we’d be laughing about this in a few days.

I had to be back by 9:00 pm to get measured and tested one last time before crawling into bed and falling asleep.

On The Brightside

My wife is incredible.  She is strong and compassionate. She is funny and smart and she loves me just as I am.  She halves my pain and doubles my joys.  She is strong when I’m weak and lets me be me, warts and all.  I don’t know what I would do to get through this without her.  I thank God everyday for the wonderful blessing He gave me in May-Helen.

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg