Day ? I don´t know what is going on (Sunday the 18th of July)

I am finally out of the nausea, diarrhea infested cesspool of the latest chemo treatment. It is nothing I did my self, God fished me out and brought me back to the land of the living. Not everything is quit right but way better than it was before. 

Yesterday I finally started feeling like a real person again and today I found out that the doctors want to send me home tomorrow afternoon when my last treatment is finished. I don´t know why, I don’t care why, I am just glad to go.

I am not sure what God is up to, but I sure not am complaining about this part of it.

Poor May has been running back and forth between Oslo and Moss, I am glad she gets a break now and I will be able to see her every day.

We won´t be able to have any visits any time soon. This is not a “fattening up” trip home, this is a “building my immune system” trip home.

Going home tomorrow will close the part of this adventure that we have known before hand. The rest is a big, unanswered mystery which scares me. I know what ever happens I am in God´s hands but having no idea is pretty scary. Please pray for me and I´ll keep you updated as we figure things out. 

On the bright side

I am going home tomorrow. No more temperature taking, no more hospital food, no more hospital smells, no more restless nights being connected and disconnected to various medicines and test.

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg