Finished with chemo and home (for now)

The last few rounds of chemo went fine and I am now home eating and drinking and being merry.  I go in for blood tests and a control tomorrow, which may end up with me being admitted to the hospital again. But that is a good thing. With covid blowing up again over here and memories of blood poisoning fresh in my mind, the thought of being at the hospital is a little bit comforting.  I love being home, but for the next 10-12 days I’d rather be safe than sorry.  The hospital is only 20 minutes away.

Being home has been wonderful.  I relax and eat.  We have had great food and lots of quality time.  I’ll be glad when I’m home on a permanent basis. 

On the bright side

My mustache is still coming in and now I’m getting a fuzzy beard growing in much thicker than anything I’ve had before. Its like the chemo has awakened dormant hair follicles on my face.

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg