Headed back to the hospital

It looks like I’m headed back to the University hospital to start, what is hopefully the final round of chemo.  I’ll go in Sunday evening and treatment will start Monday morning.  Things move quickly in Norway.

It’s a five day chemo treatment followed by about weeks of observation (during which my immune system will be torn down and I’ll be vulnerable to the world). After those two weeks I’ll be able to start my recovery.  

I’ve barely had enough time to mentally prepare for this.  Like I said, things move quickly.  But I’m really just along for the ride. I just hope that the next few weeks go by quickly and uneventfully and that I can get home again quickly.

On the bright side

I’m headed in for my final treatment. I can see the light at the end of the tunnel.  God has delivered on all His promises to me.  We are almost at the goal.

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg