Nearly Three Weeks Later…

Nearly three weeks after my three month control check up, I finally got the official word that everything is OK.  I had my suspsions but it’s nice to have it confirmed.  My CAT scan was clean, the Epstein Barr virus number was next to nothing and all the other tests looked good.

Because I like to keep things intersting, while I was waiting for the results I developed some sort of rash.  A rash is one of the things they (the doctors) tell you to look out for because it can be a sign of Graft Versus Host disease (GVHD). That is when your body rejects the donor cells. (not good but treatable) The itch started last week, but because of all the Norwegian holidays last week, it wasn’t until this week that I could tell the Dr and it wasn’t until today that I could get an appointment to have it checked out.  Luckily the rash wasn’t spreading while I was waiting, just itching and irritering.  When I showed the Dr my rash he quickly identified a fungal infection and not GVHD.  I was much relieved.

Not that a fungal infection is something to be excited about but I’m guessing it’s better than the Graft Versus Host disease.  A little cream and some pills and I should be fine and itch free in a week.  Praise God.

I would like to give a big Thank You to my friend Jan-Martijn in the Netherlands for helping me solve my hair issues.  What a blessing!

That’s the news from here.  No GVHD, hair issues are in check and spring has finally sprung here in Norway.

1 kommentar
    1. Oh Brian, this is wonderful news. Im so happy for you. The long haul is coming to an end, Praise God. Wishing you and your family a relaxing Pentecostal weekend. ⛪️🕊

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg