No Harvesting of Stem Cells For Me

Sorry I didn’t write yesterday. I was kind of in a fog.  After three days of waiting to harvesting my stem cells, the doctors gave up trying today. It’s perfectly normal after a long hard chemo treatment that the body can’t produce enough stem cells to harvest. 

That eliminates one of the three final treatment option. It was the the treatment option that I personally would have chosen as the other two scare me a little.  But God is in control and I’m sure that, in the big picture, whatever He has planned is better then my choices.  

But the good news is that they sent me home for two-three weeks. I am so happy to be home. We had a nice rich dinner to try and fatten me up. All I need to do is rest and eat. though I should, and will, try to build up my strength and stamina. I’m still weak and a bit weary from my stay in the ICU. But today I will just enjoy myself.

I’m just know beginning to process the severity of what happened to me in the ICU. I can’t talk about yet without crying, but I can talk about it. I will take a long time to process everything that has happened and will happen. But when the time comes I look forward to working through and gaining a widening perspective of what has been happening to me.

On the bright side

I am home and surrounded by my family. I love it.

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg