One year in and I’m still healthy.

One year in and I’m still healthy.

I had my one-year control last week and have gotten the thumbs up all the wat round.

I had eight appointments that day, saw four doctors, two lab techs, gave nine veils of blood and had my teeth cleaned.  In addition to state of my teeth and the usual bone marrow samples, they also checked my lungs, eyes, bone density, and mental state.

The only thing wrong with me was a slight vitamin D deficiency for which I am being treated (eating fish and taking an over-the-counter supplement)

Besides that and some dry skin, I’m good. I’m glad to not have the weight of the year control looming over me anymore. I’m glad to be cancer free and that much closer to being normal again.

May and I are now leaving the ice and snow behind, going on a much anticipated three week Caribbean adventure.

Thanks for your prayers and support.  I’m outta here.

1 kommentar
    1. Brian!!!! wow this is totally AMAZING!!!! yay God!!! 🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽 Hope you’ll have an awesome stay at the Caribbean, and hope to see you again soon ✨

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg