Quick update.

I thought I would come with a quick update to let you all know that I think I’m doing OK.

I have my last Lymphoma treatment this Friday and then my three month control check up is on Monday (the 8th). I have no reason to suspect that anything is wrong, but then I have never suspected that there was anything wrong with me.  I’m not good at this game.  I’ll write another update next week when I know more.

The thing I am struggling with most right now is the weather.  When I woke up yesterday – on May 1st – it was 36 degrees (2 C) and snowing. That was about the 10th snow we’ve had since winter should have ended – over a month ago. They aren’t all big snows, and yesterday’s snowfall was gone by midday (thanks to all the rain we got) – but it weighs heavy on a tired old body – this optimist is losing faith in Norwegian spring, its just a seven month winter followed by a few months of constant daylight and then it’s back to school, shorter days and chilly nights again.  I don’t tackle the cold as well as I used too.

Enough complaining. Life is good. I feel good and am getting healthier. God is good.

1 kommentar
    1. Good hearing from you Brian regardless of health issues or weather updates 😂. Prayers for encouraging test results next week.

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg