Slight delay

Here I sit at the hospital expecting to start the final round of chemo today, but plans change.  Nothing goes according to my plan.  I seem to have a hernia or maybe some sort of infection which they need to clarify first.  In addition they need to run a series of blood and bone marrow tests before they can start the chemo.  The hope is to start tomorrow but I may not start until Wednesday.  In the meantime we wait.

The doctor said that its an easier round of chemo than I’ve been through before.  That was good news.  It will still wipe out my immune system for a few weeks though. But once we are through that phase and my immune system builds back up, I am finished. I’ll of course need to go through rehab, check-ups and recovery but as treatments go I’ll be finished. Praise the Lord.

On the bright side

Although I hate all this waiting, I have plenty to read. 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg