Slowly But Surely

Being home all day I mostly sit and rest.  I do small easy chores around the house the fill the dishwasher, wash a few dishes, help with meals and straighten up, but mostly I lounge about.  

May takes me on a few walks everyday, not that far but we try to stretch it out every few days to increase my stamina and strength. We are definitely making progress. Last night’s walk was the longest I’ve walked without a rest.  I do the stairs about twice a day and try to get in some arm exercises as well.  Sometimes it wipes we out, some times not, but in the long run I’d say its all having the desired effect.  I’m glad I have May pulling me along and encouraging me.

I slowly feel myself coming out of the fog. I just hope I don’t slip back into during the third treatment.  Regardless, being home has been wonderful and I’m so glad for this opportunity.  We sent our older daughter to college day, I was glad I could be there for that milestone in her life.  

On the bright side

I have eaten so much good food and drank so much good juice since I’ve come home. I’m almost certain I’ve put on weight.  I have a wonderful wife who cooks and feeds me and friends who deliver food.  We are truly blessed.

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg