more Sunshine and Good Times

I’m sorry it’s been a while since my last update.  Life is good but uneventful.  Here’s the lowdown.

Medical stuff first… I’m still feeling good and doing well. No outward signs of the GVHD anymore so I am looking like my old self again (emphasis on the old part). I get checked up every week and things keep improving.  I’m slowly being weened off the steroids and when I’m off them I’ll start coming off the immune suppressants.  Most of my blood values are starting to come into the “normal” range – others will probably have to wait another six-twelve months.

I have my six month control (after the transplant) in early August and I am counting on further confirmation that I am healthy and on track.  If all goes well at the six month check up, I will start back at work 20% in mid August.  Something my brain needs.

In other news…

It’s been a glorious summer here in Norway so far. My youngest graduated from high school. Three kids through school without major issues.  All three of my kids are working hard this summer. They have seven different jobs between the three of them.  I’m a proud father.

We had a wonderful visit from one of my oldest and dearest friends – Jim and his wife Bridget. We had such a great time. We hung out, caught up, laughed, saw the sights, took a road trip and a cruise on the fjords.  It’s a real blessing to have friends like them and be able to spend time together – even when those times are few and far between.

My longsuffering wife enjoyed a sun and lavender filled week in Northern Macedonia with her sister and a group of Norwegian women.  After everything she’s been through with me the past few years this is the first of many well deserved vacations for this wonderful woman.

That about covers it.  I stay out of the sun and continue to eat myself healthy (kind of like Jobba the Hutt – but healthier) I praise God for His goodness and blessings and how well things are going for me. Keep praying and I’ll let you know how the six month control goes.  Thanks for reading – love to you all!

2 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg