Trying to stay upbeat and grow a mustache

When I started this blog I promised to be upbeat and keep my sense of humor. Somewhere along the way (probably in the ICU) I dropped the ball and I apologize for that.  I’m still positive and my faith has only increased through this process, but I am worn out.  I don’t want to put up a fake cheery face, I want to stay real and the truth is that I’m tired. But I am almost at the finish line and will try to be upbeat and positive from here on out.

I’ve never had much facial hair. Growing a beard or mustache has always been out of the question.  But right now growing on my face is a smooth, soft, dark mustache.  May can’t believe it. If this keeps up I’m going to look like a bald cowboy in no time. I hope it doesn’t fall out after this round of chemo because this is the coolest thing that has happened to my face since I had most of my burn scar removed in the 80s.

On the bright side

Beside the mustache – In about 30 hours I am done my final chemo treatment and on my way home. Good food and people I love. I can’t wait. 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg