Who Is This Guy Anyway?

My name is Brian Howard, most of you reading this know me but probably not everyone. Here’s a little introduction. I’m a forty-seven-year-old American expat living in Norway. I am a husband, father, son, brother, friend and above all a child of God.  Until a few days ago I was just a normal guy living my normal life, with my extraordinary wife. I was healthy and oblivious to any problems inside of me, but that changed pretty quickly, and the changes are still coming at me fast and furious. 

The day before this story began my wife and I, who are avid travelers and former missionaries, decided to start a travel blog. I know nothing about blogging but if everyone else could do it so could I. I had already spoken to a guy who was going to help me get started and guide me through the start up. I’d even written a few stories and articles. But you know… The best laid plans of mice and men… I won’t be traveling any time soon, but I will be going through the roughest adventure I’ve ever had, so I thought maybe I’ll journal this adventure and prepare myself for whatever comes afterward.

The rules for this journal are that it will be honesty, positive, informative, and hopefully a little funny or at least lighthearted on the days I can manage it. I will not be posting pictures of my wounds, tubes, scars or meds.  I will be honest and open, keeping it real but trying to dwell on the positive instead of the negative – everyone knows cancer and chemo suck, I don’t need to tell you that and you don’t want to read about it.  I’ll keep it as up to date as my health and condition allow and try to catch up on the good days.  This will have a definite Christian lean to it as my relationship with Jesus is a huge part of what will be getting me through this mess.

Another note about the blog – it starts with Day -4 (minus four) and counts down to Day 1, when the doctors made the diagnosis official, after that it’s numbered as normal.

If you at any point have a question or comment, please feel free to contact me. I’d love to hear from you.  If you think it might help, please send the blog to someone who needs a little encouragement or a different perspective.

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg